INSD 

Hello, I thoroughly enjoyed international scrapbooking day. I loved the effort that everyone went to on Saturday it was so much fun. I played along with a challenge on the scrap gals forum on Facebook. The wonderful  Sues Fish challenged us all to make a very pretty layout and ideally use scraps from around the house. Here’s my effort!

FullSizeRender 3
A “real” scrap page
IMG_7601
Everyday scraps used

I used everything from Mac and cheese wrapping, takeaway menus, envelopes and old birthday cards to create this. I had so much fun! I think the main thing that I have learnt is that we really don’t need that much stash (if any at all) to create a a decent layout. A plain back ground and some paint….a bit a glue and you’re good to go. Scrapbooking in the truest form.

I’m proud of myself.

Leave a Reply

